President’s Scholars Join Florida College Class of 2020

Eighteen President’s Scholars have joined Florida College’s freshman class for the fall 2016 semester. Each of the 18 President’s Scholars earned a 3.65 GPA or above in high school and at least a 32 on the ACT or a 1410 on the SAT. These achievements qualify each of the students to receive the president’s scholarship from Florida College.

Paul Casebolt, Florida College’s director of admissions and retention services, is thrilled to welcome these outstanding students to campus this fall.

“We are excited to see such a large number of President’s Scholars in our incoming class, including a National Merit Semifinalist and National Merit Finalist,” Casebolt said. “It indicates that these high-caliber students, all of whom had several college options to consider, looked at the nature of the education we offer at Florida College and recognized both its rigor and value.”

High-achieving students like this year’s President’s Scholars come to Florida College for a rigorous academic experience and countless opportunities to grow spiritually, build meaningful relationships and make memories that will last a lifetime.

“We look forward to seeing how these students contribute to our community of scholars at Florida College,” Casebolt said.

The following students have qualified as President’s Scholars and joined the Florida College class of 2020:

Abigail Alford
Ethan Bingham
Sean Bray
Joshua Duke
Brent Dyer
Tyler Henderson
Steven Johnson
David Lancaster
Samuel Lee
Julie LeFort
Jason Mallo
Andrew Robin
Emily Roche
Joshua Sanders
Denae Sink
Mary Rose Stinson
Tasha Whitsitt
Abigail Wood

Congratulations to these students on their outstanding academic achievements!